The End (of Commercial Bar Prep) is Near

End of Commercial Bar Prep
Take that nervous energy and transform it into confidence by doing the following:

  • Take control. If you come across an MBE question or essay that seems impossible, just take your best shot and move on. By not giving up you take control of the situation and this is empowering. Get comfortable being uncomfortable.
  • Don’t doubt your abilities. You don’t know all the law today and you won’t know it all in three weeks. But you will know enough. You’ve worked hard and it will pay off. Get comfortable being uncomfortable.
  • Keep going. No excuses.
  • I’m tired.
  • Everyone is going out tonight, and I’m missing all the fun. 
  • I can’t focus at home, and it’s too hot to walk to the library. 
  • My back hurts. 
  • This is going to take me at least ten hours, and I only have eight hours to work. 
  • I deserve some rest. 
  • It’s overwhelming. 
  • I really should do laundry. 
  • I’m hungry. 
  • I’ll do it tomorrow. 
  • I’m tired. 

Stop it. Get comfortable being uncomfortable.
Never, ever, ever, ever, ever, ever, ever, give up. Never give up. Never give up. Never give up. Winston Churchill

Leave a Reply

